Nebraska Income Taxes

efile Nebraska tax return
"The Cornhusker State"

The Nebraska State Income Tax Return forms for current tax year can be e-Filed together with the IRS Income Tax Return by the April deadline.

  • State return only regulations*)Per IRS and Nebraska state tax agency regulation - not - you can NOT just prepare and e-File a state returns (with the exception of California) without also eFiling the IRS return on the same platform. If you have filed your federal return already, you can prepare an Nebraska state return on and then download, print and sign the return before you mail in. Instructions on how to ONLY prepare and not also e-File Nebraska and/or other state tax returns.
Nebraska State Income Tax Rate: 6.84%
Where Is Your Nebraska Tax Refund Money
Step 1: Sign into your account and check acceptance by the Tax Agency.
Step 2: Check your Nebraska Tax Refund Status.
Where is Your IRS Refund?
Step 1: Sign into your account and check acceptance by the IRS.
Step 2: Check your IRS Tax Refund Status.
Nebraska Income Tax Extension
Nebraska Income Tax Amendment
How to correct a rejected Tax Return
If your NE Tax Return was rejected by the NE Tax Agency - not - instructions on how to correct a rejected Nebraska Tax Return.
How to Pay Income Taxes
Nebraska, IRS Late Filing, Tax Payment Penalties
1. Late Filing Penalty: A late filing penalty is assessed when the tax return was filed after the deadline or extended deadline and it amounts to 5% of the tax due per month never exceeding 25% of the total tax due.
2. Unpaid Tax Penalty: The unpaid tax penalty is imposed when the tax wasn't paid by the deadline or extended deadline and it amounts to 5% of the total tax due.
3. Partial Payment Penalty: A partial payment penalty is charged when the taxpayer didn't pay the full tax by the deadline or extended deadline and amounts to 5% of the total tax due.
4. IRS Penalties: Calculate and Estimate your potential IRS Income Tax Return Penalties.
NE Tax Return Mailing Addresses
Find various Nebraska Mailing Addresses for tax returns, tax amendments, and tax payments.
Nebraska Income Tax Brackets
Nebraska Income Tax Forms
Nebraska Unemployment Benefits
The state taxes unemployment income.
Nebraska Marriage Penalty

Start Federal and Nebraska Tax Returns

E-File These 2022 Nebraska State Tax Forms

Prepare and e-file these state forms in conjunction with your federal and state income tax return. As you proceed through the tax interview on, the application will select the correct state forms for you. You can also select tax forms individually. All these forms will then be e-filed by you to the state tax agency. Instructions on how to only prepare a state income tax return.

NE Tax Form Current Tax Year
1040N-ES - Nebraska Individual Estimated Income Tax Payment Vouchers
4868N - Nebraska Application for Automatic Extension of Time
W-4N - Employee’s Nebraska Withholding Allowance Certificate
1040N - Nebraska Individual Income Tax Return
1040N Schedule I,II,III - Nebraska Adjustments to Income, Credit for Tax Paid to Another State, Computation of Nebraska Tax
1040N-V - Nebraska Individual Income Tax Payment Voucher
1040XN - Nebraska Amended Individual Income Tax Return

* Due to IRS and State Tax Agency tax data sharing and validation requirements, you can only e-file a State Income Tax Return while also e-filing a Federal Income Tax Return. This is not an created policy, but all online tax web sites have to adhere to this IRS/state issued tax data sharing policy. You can however prepare all 44 State Income Tax Returns on if you have already e-Filed or filed your IRS return. Instructions on how you can ONLY prepare and file State Income Tax Return(s). Only on can you prepare, file or e-file unlimited State Tax Returns for one low price and not pay for each State return like you would do on H&R Block® vs. TurboTax®. Dare to Compare Now.